KES Logo
Springer

Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



IS01: Specialized Decision Techniques for Data Mining, Transportation and Project Management
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Piotr Jędrzejowicz
Gdynia Maritime University, Poland
pj@am.gdynia.pl
Co-Chaired by:
Prof. Ireneusz Czarnowski
Gdynia Maritime University, Poland
irek@am.gdynia.pl

IS02: Intelligent Decision Technologies for Water Resources Management
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Wojciech Froelich
Institute of Computer Science, University of Silesia, Sosnowiec, Poland
wojciech.froelich@us.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by:
Dr Ewa Magiera
Institute of Computer Science, University of Silesia, Sosnowiec, Poland


IS03: Intelligent Methods for Eye Movement Data Processing and Analysis
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr Katarzyna Harezlak
Silesian University of Technology, Poland
katarzyna.harezlak@polsl.pl
Co-Chaired by:
Dr. Paweł Kasprowski
Silesian University of Technology, Poland
pawel.kasprowski@polsl.pl

IS04: Intelligent Data Analysis and Applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Urszula Stańczyk
Silesian University of Technology, Gliwice, Poland
urszula.stanczyk@polsl.pl
Co-Chaired by:
Dr. Beata Zielosko
University of Silesia, Katowice, Poland
beata.zielosko@us.edu.pl

IS05: Intelligent Decision making for Uncertain Unstructured Big Data
Click here for details
Chair:
Mr. Bharat Singh
Big Data Analyst, Hildesheim, Germany
bharat9090@gmail.com
Co-Chaired by:
Mr. Neel Mani
ADAPT Centre for Digital Content Technology, Dublin City University, Dublin, Ireland
nmani@computing.dcu.ie
Co-Chaired by:
Dr. Pandian Vasant
PETRONAS University of Technology, Malaysia
pvasant@gmail.com
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Junzo Watada
The Graduate School of Information, Production and Systems, Waseda University, Japan
junzo.watada@gmail.com

IS06: Decision Making Theory for Economics
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Eizo Kinoshita
Meijo University, Japan
kinoshit@meijo-u.ac.jp

IS07: New Advances of Soft Computing in Industrial and Management Engineering
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Shing Chiang Tan
Multimedia University, Malaysia
sctan@mmu.edu.my
Co-Chaired by:
Prof. Chee Peng Lim
Deakin University, Australia
chee.lim@deakin.edu.au
Co-Chaired by:
Prof. Junzo Watada
Waseda University, Japan
watada@waseda.jp

IS08: Interdisciplinary Approaches in Business Intelligence Research and Practice (IABIRP 2016)
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Ivan Luković
University of Novi Sad, Serbia
ivan@uns.ac.rs

IS09: Recent advances in Fuzzy Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Jose L. Salmeron
Computational Intelligence Lab, Univesity Pablo de Olavide, Spain
salmeron@upo.es
Co-Chaired by:
Dr. Wojciech Froelich
Institute of Computer Science, University of Silesia, Sosnowiec, Poland
wojciech.froelich@us.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by:
Dr. Elpiniki Papageorgiou
Technological Education Institute (TEI) of Central Greece, Lamia, Greece
e.i.papageorgiou75@gmail.com

IS10: Pattern Recognition for Decision Making Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Paolo Crippa
Department of Information Engineering, UniversitÓ Politecnica delle Marche
p.crippa@univpm.it
Co-Chaired by:
Prof. Claudio Turchetti
Department of Information Engineering, UniversitÓ Politecnica delle Marche


IS11: Pattern Recognition in Audio and Speech Processing
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Claudio Turchetti
Department of Information Engineering, UniversitÓ Politecnica delle Marche
c.turchetti@univpm.it
Co-Chaired by:
Dr. Paolo Crippa
Department of Information Engineering, UniversitÓ Politecnica delle Marche
p.crippa@univpm.it

IS12: Reasoning-based Intelligent Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Kazumi Nakamatsu
University of Hyogo, Japan
nakamatu@shse.u-hyogo.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by:
Prof. Jair M. Abe
Paulista University, BRAZIL


KES IDT 2016

SMART DIGITAL FUTURES 2016

Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden,
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
15-17 June 2016